Improve your Moodle experience by attending one of these FREE webinars:

Master Class Series:
Moodle 3.5 Immersion – Engaging Users through Experience

About The Webinar:

With all the updates, bug fixes and patches Moodle provides, how do you stay on top of it all to get the most from your LMS? We’re here to help you keep your finger on the pulse! Join us for this upcoming Master Class session as we cover all the details related to the Moodle 3.5 major version release.

At its core, this new major release will improve your user experience which benefits both administrators and learners. We can help you maximize the features offered in Moodle by learning how to:

    • Use navigation improvements with Moodle’s Boost theme
    • Build User Tours to familiarize new users to pages, activities, and courses
    • Enable Global Search to save time and quickly access the right learning

About Master Classes:

Online Master Classes are a variety of LMS related topics in Design, Features & Functions, and Tech Talk. Each master class will be designed for a specific audience such as course developers, LMS Administrators, and even organizational IT staff.

Thursday, August 23rd, 2018
10 am PT | 1 pm EDT | 6 pm BST

Hosted by:

Lambda Logo

Future-Proof Your Training Program with Moodle

About The Webinar:

Building your organization’s eLearning ecosystem is no small task. With the LMS as the central training hub, choosing a platform that has the ability to scale and adapt to your organization’s changing needs is crucial to ensuring eLearning success.

For many, the one-size-fits-all LMS just doesn’t cut it. Closed-source, out-of-the-box systems can hamper innovation and make it difficult to achieve your eLearning goals while at the same time putting stress on your budget. On the other hand, open-source Moodle offers the flexibility, scale, and functionality to meet your organization’s needs as they evolve, ensuring your platform will not only meet the needs of today but tomorrow as well.

Join eThink to learn:

  • How the robust functionality and endless integrations of Moodle can provide company-specific solutions, making it an ideal platform for any type of organization at any growth stage.
  • How open-source platforms allow you to grow your training platform without hindering innovation or creativity.
  • How Moodle can be used as training and development tools to increase employee engagement, collaboration, and productivity.
  • How to provide a trajectory for continued professional development and aid in retaining and refining top talent.

Thursday, August 23rd, 2018
11 am PT | 2 pm EDT | 7 pm BST

Hosted by:

eThink Logo

Live Webinar:
Using Net Promoter Score to Increase Course Engagement

About The Webinar:

A core activity of measuring how Learners engage with your course is measuring their reaction to it. A popular technique to measure customer experience is Net Promoter Score (NPS). Most organizations struggle to effectively structure an NPS survey, which overwhelms or makes it extraordinarily hard to use the data to make improvements.

We will explore best practices in creating NPS surveys, analyzing the data, and applying lean learning analytics techniques to use the feedback to continuously improve your courses.

In this session, you will learn about the following:

    • A deeper understanding of Net Promoter Score
    • How to use Net Promoter Score to measure reaction
    • How to ask the right questions to collect actionable feedback
    • How to use basic analytics to measure and communicate progress

Thursday, August 30th, 2018
9 am PT | 12 pm EDT | 5 pm BST

Hosted by:

Lambda Logo

ARE YOU READY? GET IT NOW!
Subscribe To The MoodleNewsLetter
Join 7400+ others who receive the latest Moodle info every Thursday. No Spam. Guaranteed.
Check your email after you click "Subscribe"
You MUST confirm your subscription!
Free Webinar
Tips for Driving Learning Success with Moodle LMS Reporting
       Wed March 29th | 10am PT, 1pm ET
* Monitor student progress and identify intervention opportunities
* Report on student activity and engagement within your courses
* Collect and visualize compliance data
* Assess “time spent” by your learners and instructors
* Analyze trends in the effectiveness of your learning programs
What Moodle News Moves You?
Please take 30 seconds and complete our 2017 user survey about what news is most important to you.
Register Now For
MoodleMoot US 2017
Hosted by BbWorld, the Moodle event of the year in New Orleans is now open for registration.
JOIN OUR COMMUNITY OF 7600+ MOODLERS
Get the top stories from MoodleNews in your inbox every Thursday
ATTENTION --- CHECK YOUR EMAIL AFTER CLICKING SUBSCRIBE. YOU MUST CONFIRM YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO BE ADDED TO OUR LIST. CHECK YOUR JUNK FOLDER TOO!
No Spam. Guaranteed. Your Information will never be shared with any third party.
MOODLENEWS 2018 USER SURVEY
What is the most valuable type of MoodleNews content... Blog posts? Webinars? Screencasts? Podcasts? Newsletter?
Please take our 30-second (yes, really!) survey to let us know what type of content you find most valuable
eAbyas